This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.5
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.8
Value
8.9
Reviews
    oksana
    ru
    8.8
    29 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    il
    9.6
    17 September 2017
    Very pleasant
    Cassi
    us
    10
    14 September 2017
    Breathtaking beauty, extremely nice hosts, and lovely, romantic, and clean rooms
    --The beds could definitely be softer --I would recommend not eating at the restaraunts nearby the location but instead going into Kotor--the food was better in there.
    Irena, who works here, could not be a nicer human being. She is absolutely so kind and lovely. She is extremely accommodating, and she even went out of her way to give us an ocean view room despite our choosing a different one when booking. Stefan, whose family owns the place, is also a really great guy and very nice and helpful! These two make it even more wonderful!! The location is breathtaking, quiet, and peaceful. There is a cute little area to sit out and get sun next to the water. One thing to know is that the location really isn't walking distance to Kotor. At first I thought this was a bit of an annoyance, but I quickly learned to love it. It's like we had the whole area to ourselves, and it was very easy to either get on a bus or drive down to Kotor. Kotor seemed crowded and packed with people, so I much preferred our location away from all that! There is one of the most beautiful hikes I have ever been on next to the location, and Irena also whips up a really lovely breakfast. The rooms are very beautiful and very romantic (I was staying with a friend, but thought I definitely want to bring my boyfriend back here!). It is a very, very nice location.
    gul
    tr
    7.9
    5 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jakub
    pl
    9.2
    29 August 2017
    Perfect location for some relax - 20 m from the bay, calm area. Don't be afraid of a street nearby - it is not wide enough to be loud. Stefan is a very friendly and helpful host. That's our place to stay for the next time in Montenegro.
    es
    7.1
    24 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mark
    gb
    10
    22 August 2017
    V relaxing
    Boat tour to island was a trip, not a tour but well looked after nonetheless. Road outside to Kotor, v difficultie to negotiate , narrow but unavoidably so
    Lovely old house renovated to top spec. Host incredibly helpful
    de
    9.6
    30 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Zora Giovanna Del Buono
    it
    10
    26 July 2017
    Wonderful Bocche
    Nothing
    The warm and friendly staff, and very good breakfast. The landscape from my window. The possibility to have a boat bringing us to the little islands.
    Jacques
    gb
    10
    23 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexander
    gb
    9.6
    23 July 2017
    Beautiful property in an ideal spot
    Stefan's place is a little bit of paradise. It is the bay between Kotor and Tivat, both of these locations can get busy during the high season but Stefan's place is peaceful hideout from the hoards. The house is a renovated stone building. It has been loving restored and has an enviable position on the bay, with the dramatic mountains in the background. The room and adjoining ensuite is spacious, decorated traditionally and enjoys the views across the bay. Stefan was unbelievably helpful in organising my proposal to my girlfriend. I began preparations 2 months prior to our arrival and all the details were arranged perfectly. Not having visited Montenegro before, I had many questions but Stefan was very responsive and always going the extra mile. He was integral to the preparations. He advised me of the best places to visit on the privately arranged boat tour, which island would be ideal for us to dock on so that I could propose and where we could go to dinner after. It was perfect. My fiancé was taken aback and it turned out far better than I could have imagined. It would not have been possible without Stefan's assistance who got the champagne I wanted and booked the boat for me. Needless to say, we had a fabulous time at and we look forward to returning.
    Owen
    gb
    9.6
    23 July 2017
    A special place :)
    We booked to stay for two nights but enjoyed it that that we stayed for a third. The scenery that you encounter as soon as you step outside the door is breathtaking. There is a really relaxed atmosphere to the place and being able relax outside in a private beach type area is pretty special. We ended up staying in 3 different rooms which were all very nice. I would recommend going for one of the two rooms with a sea view given that the view and décor will certainly not disappoint. The hosts were extremely helpful and did a number of things to help our trip feel that extra bit special.
    Emmanuel
    fr
    10
    11 July 2017
    Outstanding, Exceptional, Wonderfull, Peacefull
    People are so nice & helpful, particularly Stefan & Princess. We could meet local people thanks to them, get nice-view tables in typical restaurants... Outstanding Welcome & support. Big Thanks.
    Louise
    ae
    10
    28 June 2017
    I would highly recommend this place to anyone
    So very glad we opted to book this beautiful casa which is a 15 minute drive from Tivat airport, located in Donji Stoliv. The location is perfect: right on the sea with stunning unobstructed views of the bay and a short drive to Kotor Old Town. It’s away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to get to easily. We hired a car to enjoy the coast roads and to explore Montenegro which was well worth it. Free private parking is provided on site. There are 2 guest rooms at the front of the property which offer sea views, and 2 at the rear with garden views. The Kascelan family and their staff who run this beautiful place really made our stay amazing. They went above and beyond to make sure we had an incredible time. Testament to how much we enjoyed our stay, we have rebooked to visit again in a couple of months. Very much looking forward to returning again soon.
    Rahif
    ae
    10
    27 June 2017
    Absolutely amazing stay with very friendly owners. Highly recommended.
    Everything was great in this hotel. From the moment you arrive at the airport you are welcomed by one of the owners, who is very welcoming and friendly. The hotel is clean, excellent location, excellent owners and staff, excellent breakfast, and great price. This is a hotel I highly recommend to people staying in Montenegro
    Luigi63
    it
    9.2
    21 June 2017
    staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast. Great viene on the seafront
    Matjaz
    rs
    10
    11 June 2017
    We will be back
    Great location, spotless, useful staff, delicious breakfast. Highly recommended.
    Richard
    gb
    10
    24 October 2016
    Amazing!!!
    Fantastic stay!
    hu
    9.6
    7 October 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    9.6
    29 September 2016
    great location. nice, simple and relaxed B&B
    information about breakfast needs tea \ coffee in rooms
    location room size local transport staff
Loading reviews
Close